My Friend’s Book

Hello, my dear Friends,

I hope your summer days go well and you enjoy hot July weather. It is quite hot in the Eastern Europe and I am melting like a pineapple ice-cream.

Today is not my planned post, but there is a good reason to write it. One of my very dear friend, Monica, share with me wonderful news about her new book release. I was honored to read it, however, I failed to write a review on Amazon due to strict requirements of 50$ total purchase history. I confess I did not do shopping at Amazon. I tried several tricks, however, could not find the way to bypass the rules. I really wanted to help my fellow writer, since I know how much it means to her. Not everything depends on me. There is only one way how I can still share my opinion on her work:

CARRYING ALL THE WOUNDS IN MY SMILE is an inside look at what goes on behind the smile of every teenager. The book answers the question of what it is like to be a teenager in the 21st century where everything goes wrong. The author, Monica Pana, opens the doors to her very emotional and beautiful world of adolescence.

Everyone was a teenager, but not everyone faced the same problems. Teenage problems can be different, and yet they are very special. Today this problem becomes even more crucial. Teenagers are left to themselves along with Internet and cruel world where the stronger dictates the rules. A boy or a girl is trapped and often is tet-a-tet with her/his own emotions. Usually emotions are put into words scribbled secretly in their diaries. Monica gives us a unique chance to peep into our own teenager’s diary or even deeper. After Blue Whale invasion into young lives, any insight into teenagers’ thoughts is more than welcoming, do not you think so?

The book begins with the description of controversial feelings arise in our childhood. Later the author raises sensitive issues such as love, optimism, lie, destroy, honesty and parenthood. Page by page the reader finds himself involved in the philosophical and uneasy conversation with his/her soul. People hardly think of these things nowadays. Life for most of them is a constant wheel. The author stirs up a hornet’s nest. The important issues are written aloud, and the reader is in search of the right answer. Chapters about life experience, family and love bring smile and make you think again. An intimate chat between the author and the reader, yet you can not be sure, they both think the same. Every word or phrase is written by the author’s heart and soul, there was a trio, or there was the only voice whispering in the silence of thoughts, decision is yours!

It is difficult not to like the author with her emotional and thought-provoking style. The structure of the book is similar to a diary or a blog, which gains popularity nowadays. Also while the author answers many questions, she invites even more. The book provides a valuable and absorbing window into the 21st century teenage head that is for most of us inaccessible. A very young, but ambitious, girl dared to speak her own truth and she deserves to be read.

More information on this book and the author can be found at her website https://lookaround99.wordpress.com/2017/07/09/adolescence-trapped-between-two-worlds/

“A book lying idle on a shelf is wasted ammunition. Like money, books must be kept in constant circulation… A book is not only a friend, it makes friends for you. When you have possessed a book with mind and spirit, you are enriched. But when you pass it on you are enriched threefold.
― Henry Miller, The Books in My Life

Love you all,

Yours Booklover

 

9 thoughts on “My Friend’s Book

  1. Dear Ann, I love books, and I love good book reviews too and yours was very descriptive – I now know what this book is about and I like it, like the idea behind it giving us a glimpse of what goes on in the 21st teenager’s mind. Brilliant! And thank you, much enjoyed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Agnes, you sweet comment made my day, thank you! I also love books and even more like writing, I know what every author feels about his/her works. I confess that also working on my own book and would be happy to get such support in the future. Thank you for reading and leaving your thought! Hugs and a very wonderful day!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: What girls want | look around!

  3. Lovely review of Monica’s book. I am determined to read it in Romanian, which is why I haven’t ‘reviewed’ it yet. I bought the English edition also and have asked an English teenager to ‘review’ it from a British teenager’s point of view. Mine or hers, I’ll be sharing it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

