2017 A Life Started Anew

Every new year starts with a new calendar, this forthcoming 2017 is not an exception to the rule. There was an option to make up a calendar of my photos at redbubble and I could not resist the temptation  to take this opportunity.  I made a careful selection of all the uploaded images and choose one particular for every month. By clicking the following link you will be able to page through every month and image selected: https://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/calendars/24305501-2017-a-life-started-anew?p=calendar&ref=artist_shop_grid

calendar

The front page only is available here. All other pages are visible via link above (there will be   buttons to press). Calendar Size is  11.7″ x 16.5″(Printed to fit A3). Tough wire binding and hanger, stunningly sharp digital printing, start the year with the month of your choice, 200gsm satin art paper with a tougher cover.

It does mean a lot to me. It looks like my final photo report on my photography venture. I opened my page at redbubble this year. It was not a simple decision, I knew that market is competitive (i still feel it) and I might not be successful. I am not able to boast about my success, however, I think I can be proud of giving it a try and involving myself into adventurous world of photohunting. I’ve grabbed a lot and so much unknown await for me yet. I plunged into the magical world of still image and dared to experiment. I did many mistakes and will do, but “I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes.Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, changing your world. You’re doing things you’ve never done before, and more importantly, you’re Doing Something. So that’s my wish for you, and all of us, and my wish for myself. Make New Mistakes. Make glorious, amazing mistakes. Make mistakes nobody’s ever made before. Don’t freeze, don’t stop, don’t worry that it isn’t good enough, or it isn’t perfect, whatever it is: art, or love, or work or family or life. Whatever it is you’re scared of doing, Do it.Make your mistakes, next year and forever.”
― Neil Gaiman together with Ann

My calendar is among unique Christmas gifts that can be purchased for 24.59$ and still can be delivered before Christmas with expedited shipping. Choice is yours!

Love you all,

Yours Ann

15 thoughts on “2017 A Life Started Anew

  1. You are not doing mistakes! To be creative is not a mistake! However, when people are working, they can make mistakes. This the part of the life and the work! So I agree in this, making mistakes means, that we are doing or trying something new, and mistakes can happen! But we should not mind about it. This is the way for developing! Congratulations for the nice post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

