Love is the Dawn of Marriage, and Marriage is the Sunset of Love

When I admire the wonders of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in the worship of the creator.” ~Mohandas Gandhi

1

Though my photo equipment is pretty modest I managed to capture several breathtaking sunsets presented by this Fall. We all are busy nowadays and any opportunity to look up is being treasured. At one of the evening strolls I caught several pictures of splashy pallette that made me wonder whether there is yet anything more beautiful. I am sure that nature will never stop surprising me.

The setting sun, and the music at the close, As the last taste of sweets, is sweetest last, Writ in rememberance more than long things past.” ~William Shakespeare

2

Aw, Will, your fantastic ability to give your observations a poetic touch is overwhelming. Both the picture (made by a very modest photographer) and the quote (written by the talented poet) make me enjoy the life. Such divine moments exactly help me understand why life is so wonderful. I almost hear “It’s a Beautiful Life” in my ears. Don’t you? I will ask to add music button below.

When do you think the Sun has completely set? Think a bit….Who said that?

3

The Earth’s air bends the image of the Sun upward, so we can still see the Sun even though it is physically below the horizon. The light is bent upward by just about the same size as the Sun, so when the lower limb of the Sun just kisses the horizon it’s actually already set. I confess I am not that smart, the answer I found in one of the magazines! But maybe you know that without a hint!

Do not forget to look at the sky today, tomorrow, always, and you might be impressed with what you see. Probably time will stop and your eyes can admire the view…just like now!

In case you are interested my Sunset Collection is available at my shop: http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio?ref=artist_title_name

Wish you many beautiful sunsets! Let me know if you watch sunset this night!

Take care,

Yours Ann

29 thoughts on “Love is the Dawn of Marriage, and Marriage is the Sunset of Love

  1. I must have watched more than my share of sunrises, Ann, and I agree. Nothing makes you appreciate the creator more. Unfortunately he’s having a lie in this morning because it’s dull, grey and wet. I shouldn’t begrudge him, should I? 🙂 🙂 I really love your last image. Wishing you a joyful week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Another set of amazing photos from you, Ann! I agree with you, nature never stops surprising me either! I will be sure to watch the sunset tonight, hopefully the skies will be clear enough to get as amazing photos as yours! :-*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So beautiful. Each morning I see the sunrise over the lake here in Florida. The moss on the oak trees blows gently in the wind. It is God’s “Good Morning” to me. Blessings and Merry Christmas. Nancy at Boyer Writes

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

