“Autumn…the Year’s Last, Loveliest Smile”

autumn-episodes

An absolutely brilliant quote is said by William Cullen Bryant. I respect wit and ability to notice the unusual sheltered in the usual. Autumn is the season that is not fully appraised. I would like to steal your free minute and look at this loveliest smile through the images I have recently captured. If you let me today my endless thoughts will be sealed with silence and each of you will have time to enjoy and compose your own thoughts that I hope to read in my comment’s table. Thank You!

“I cannot endure to waste anything so precious as autumnal sunshine by staying in the house.”  Nathaniel Hawthorne, The American Notebooks

autumn-2016

“October, baptize me with leaves! Swaddle me in corduroy and nurse me with split pea soup. October, tuck tiny candy bars in my pockets and carve my smile into a thousand pumpkins. O autumn! O teakettle! O grace!” Rainbow Rowell, Attachments

too-cute-to-spook

And Lady Jane Austen just read my mind:  “Her pleasure in the walk must arise from the exercise and the day, from the view of the last smiles of the year upon the tawny leaves and withered hedges, and from repeating to herself some few of the thousand poetical descriptions extant of autumn–that season of peculiar and inexhaustible influence on the mind of taste and tenderness–that season which has drawn from every poet worthy of being read some attempt at description, or some lines of feeling.”

collage

What are your lines of feeling? Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Happy forthcoming Halloween!

Yours Ann

P.S. My new Fall episode is in process, I am going to shoot several scenes yet. I am working on a real autumn blockbuster. Coming soon! And for Halloween souvenirs drop by my shop where today 20 % OFF Everything:

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/23621486-happy-halloween?p=greeting-card&card_size=postcard

happy-halloween

19 thoughts on ““Autumn…the Year’s Last, Loveliest Smile”

  1. What lovely images, Ann! I love how you capture the feeling of things through your lens. Brilliant!
    I’m sure that Jane Austen would approve and include your photos as one of the things Autumn draws from every poet!

    Looking forward with great anticipation to your next film project!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We have a lovely Fall also here on the mountains of Virginia. The sky is brilliant blue and the temperature is low. I am use the beautiful thoughts of Jane Austen in one of my writings. Thank you for sharing. Blessings, Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

