The Best of Summer

“Summertime is always the best of what might be.” (Charles Bowdan)

Recalling summer days is the most rewarding activity. It brings a broad smile to my face and a playful sparkle to my eyes. I felt a surge to reproduce the best of my summer and demonstrate it to you. I do miss my summer. It occurred to me that I did not say goodbye to the hot season when everything or anything is possible. So now let me tell you, dear Miss Summer, a couple of warm words.

anro-presents

“Summer, after all, is a time when wonderful things can happen to quiet people. For those few months, you’re not required to be who everyone thinks you are, and that cut-grass smell in the air and the chance to dive into the deep end of a pool give you a courage you don’t have the rest of the year. You can be grateful and easy, with no eyes on you, and no past. Summer just opens the door and lets you out.” ―Deb Caletti

sunset-paints-the-sky

Summer does open the door to the brightest world ever. There you can enjoy the longest days and shortest nights, you can taste a variety of fruits and vegetables, and you can relax and let yourself being silly. Sometimes summer might be a bit wearisome due to extremely high temperatures that drank the water from our bodies. During such period our brain melts and we feel not so happy. All we need then is to leave everything and escape to some perfect place where the body and mind will dance in harmony.

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/23283287-perfect-place?asc=u&p=greeting-card&rel=carousel

perfect-place

“Rest is not idleness, and to lie sometimes on the grass under trees on a summer’s day, listening to the murmur of the water, or watching the clouds float across the sky, is by no means a waste of time.”―John Lubbock

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/23283422-swimming-to-orange-sunset?asc=u

swimming-to-orange-sunset

The place for being idle found me and I could not resist its beauty and calmness. My feet freely walked on the grass, between apple trees and flowers. My eyes caught the joyful glimpses of sunrise and sunset. My hands touched the gifts of the generous season. My mind was emptied from any thoughts. Or perhaps these thoughts were so natural that they were invisible or unreadable. A pretty awesome feeling when your mind is easy and light as a summer butterfly.

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/23283536-busy-as-bee?asc=u&p=throw-pillow&rel=carousel

busy-as-bee

I can fly

I can fly

Without wings

My weightless mind

Helps me to touch the sky…

“But when fall comes, kicking summer out on its treacherous ass as it always does one day sometime after the midpoint of September, it stays awhile like an old friend that you have missed. It settles in the way an old friend will settle into your favorite chair and take out his pipe and light it and then fill the afternoon with stories of places he has been and things he has done since last he saw you.”― Stephen King

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/23283619-gifts-of-summer?asc=u

gifts-of-summer

 

 That was a good time. That was the best of our times. Those were you and I, my dear Summer, old Buddy, and that was the time for us!

 Hold on…it is not the end of my story. Now everything what you read is going to be put in several scenes, edited and shown to you. Stay in touch!

 Also let me invite you to my souvenirs photo shop where you can find many lovely presents for you and your loved ones. 20% off Use TOOTH20. Thank you for your attention and time!

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/23283745-squirrel?asc=u&p=greeting-card&rel=carousel

squirrel

Love you all!

 Yours Ann

23 thoughts on “The Best of Summer

    1. My dear Irene, I am so much grateful for your sweet sweet compliment and support. I am inspired by your art and creative vision of life. Such people like you make my life sunny! Thank you a lot, a billion and so much more! I wish you huge good luck with your shop and many many new ideas! Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Nice thoughts, Ann- yours and the borrowed ones. 🙂 And haven’t you made some lovely things! I’m hanging on to Summer for 2 more weeks, but when I return it’ll be with a warm coat so I can go kicking the leaves about. Take care till then 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: This Site Is A Delight! – The Daily Driver

  3. Pingback: How About a Cup of…? | look around!

Leave a Reply

