Why Do You Like Summer?

Summertime_word.jpg

I felt that I did not pay enough attention to her Ladyship Summer, I guess it’s because I am not on vacation yet. Now time to talk about summer and bring to mind why do we all like summer? Or perhaps not all of you like this hottest, craziest and sunniest period. Do not be shy, any opinion is welcome!

In case you would like to know why do I like summer, take a look here:

Sky.Lake.Flowers.word

Summer Time

Summerflavour

“Summer, after all, is a time when wonderful things can happen to quiet people. For those few months, you’re not required to be who everyone thinks you are, and that cut-grass smell in the air and the chance to dive into the deep end of a pool give you a courage you don’t have the rest of the year. You can be grateful and easy, with no eyes on you, and no past. Summer just opens the door and lets you out.”
―Deb Caletti, Honey, Baby, Sweetheart

Happy Summer! So, why DO YOU LIKE SUMMER?

Yours Ann

 P.S. All my postcards are available for sale here: http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/shop?asc=u

34 thoughts on “Why Do You Like Summer?

      1. Thank you Ann for good wishes. Out here we don’t have harsh winters like you have there in Ukraine. no snowfall. it’s actually what one experiences as summer in say Sweden or Norway. with lowest temperature being 5-8 C.
        Enjoy some swimming to beat the heat Ann! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so pity that you cannot enjoy clear skies, but still summer is a very lovely season, right? Yes, here is also very hot and that has some negative influence on me as well, however, I like finding some positive too. Happy to meet you, my Friend! Best wishes and lovely day!

      Like

    1. Thank you so much, Jo, your inspiring compliments make me always feel so happy! Yes, it’s good to be warm in summer, here is too hot now and it’s even difficult to breath, I hide in shadows and air-conditioners, such summer exhausts you too fast. Yes, vacation is looming, some weeks yet! Happy Friday and weekend! Sunny and warm weather greetings!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. For me, it’s simple, Ann. I love summer for the summer vacation and for everything I could do in this period. I love summer for its flowers, its green etc.
    I loved your photos 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We have the same reason for loving summer! For me, there’s nothing better than the European summer, where the flowers are colourful and the sea is calm and inviting. I love the summer evenings by the beach and the endless nights. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to enjoy it much yet, as I’ve been working as well. Plus it has been raining almost every day in Denmark so far, haha 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, my Friend, I adore summer with flowers, fruits, and romantic beaches at night, what can be better! It’s so pity you worked a lot, so unlucky to have such an unwelcome weather! Unfortunately, I am also in office yet, but vacation is getting closer and closer and then my Nikki and I will go conquering this world! Thank you, Mel, you are the best!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Autumn is my favorite season but summer, oh glorious warm waters of summer, the kayaking, the sailing, the surfing, the swimming…but in reality it is probably the abundance of Vitamin D and sunshine. I miss it terribly in our gray months of winter.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You just shared some of the reasons why I love summer. The images are beautiful, Ann. The very last sentence on what Deb Caletti had said “Summer just opens the door and lets you out.” is quite true. Sunshine really does let us out and do fun things and enjoy what nature has to offer unlike other seasons. We can do so much more during summer months. Did I mention the abundant of my favorite fruits, berries? How about the beach? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely post, Ann. I adore summer, although unfortunately, in the UK some of our summers can be very poor, with too many cloudy days and rain. So we all go mad when the sun comes out and everyone suddenly emerges wearing shorts and heading for the beach or some other lovely place to enjoy themselves. And the smell of barbecues seems to fill the air. Summer fruits and vegetables are just wonderful, too.
    Your photos are beautiful, as always. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes summer is a wonderful season! Your compliments are the best rewards, dear Millie! Here we have usually very hot and early summer, this one was no exception. A very hot season with very high temperatures and not much rain. Right now a bit better! I also love to go to seaside.
      Wish you a nice day! Hugs!

      Like

Leave a Reply

