The Mountains Are Calling and I Must Go

Mountains in my Heart

“The mountains are calling and I must go” (John Muir)

It is Monday and the beginning of new week full of challenges for us. Right? How are you doing? 

Mountains I saw in Poland still haunt me. I constantly imagine them in my head and recall days spent next to them. The pictures presented in the postcard above are made  on the territory of the Tatra National Park on the way to Morskie Oko lake (be patient to see one of the most beautiful lake in the world). It was one of cloudy days that make you feel the mystery even stronger. It is a very big park with long distances to walk. Even the most demanding hikers can be satisfied, however, I shall not be so confident as I do not belong to their group. On the contrary, I am the laziest hiker who may choose a ride in the horse carriage other then a 9-km walk. However, dear hikers, do not frown, during my first time here I did conquer this route, thus have some faith in me. It was marvelous and I am still so proud of myself, though my feet were of the opposite opinion. Anyway, finding myself there again was so great I hardly can describe. High Tatras, a very clean and peaceful lake and…thousands of nosy tourists sitting, walking, making pictures everywhere and you have to go around lake somewhere further to the forest to find some place to eat your sandwich. Huh! This place is very popular among tourists, you probably won’t be able to stay there completely alone. Anyway, it is still charming and magical!

Mountains call me 

I must go 

Road is chosen

Swept off by nature flow

Yours Ann

P.S. As always all my little designs can be found at: http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/22546002-mountains-in-my-heart

25 thoughts on “The Mountains Are Calling and I Must Go

  1. With you as a tourist guide, I’m beginning to get acquainted with Eastern Europe. It is such a distance place, I only knew they existed looking at boring maps at school.

    Reading your cozy stories about these places, Poland, Ukraine, Rumania begin to look like places I’ve been.

    Thank you for giving me a free ride through Eastern Europe. I owe you one. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely descriptions, Ann, The Tatra National Park sounds a very beautiful place with such awe-inspiring mountains. Most of the world’s most beautiful places are full of tourists, so we just have to accept it and enjoy the wonderful views, as you rightly said. Another lovely post. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hello, Miroslaw, my Friend from Poland, nice to meet you and see you visiting my blog! You are so right, I am in love with Polish Mountains, nature and country itself, you are so lucky to live there! I’d love to visit your country as often as possible! Thank you and best wishes!

      Like

  3. I live in a mountain area….mountains and large lakes. Here, very close to me, between two mountains, there is one of the largest artificial dams in the country….one of the largest reservoirs in the country.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

