When Ann and Mountains Meet

Mountains Forest

It’s not the mountain we conquer, but ourselves.” (Sir Edmund Hillary)

Everybody has its own mountain to conquer, so does Ann. How high it is? She did not know until she faced this one. The highest she has ever imagined. As if this Mountain has eyes, it would look at her and think “Hey, you are so small there!”. It would be right to compare this Mountain with her Dream, they are both impossible to reach. They are both too distant and powerful, Ann feels so tiny next to them and yet so devoted to. They both have a huge control over her life and her being. They dictate their rules and invade her space. Ann cannot be perfectly content without both of them. She will suffer a lot and still enjoy its sweet meeting with her Teachers of Life…

“Study how water flows in a valley stream, smoothly and freely between the rocks. Also learn from holy books and wise people. Everything – even mountains, rivers, plants and trees – should be your teacher.” (Morihei Ueshiba)

Let us go out and learn something new today!

My best Friday wishes and postcard for you: http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/22545179-mountains-forest?p=greeting-card&card_size=postcard

Yours Ann

P.S. Have you ever met the Mountains?

13 thoughts on “When Ann and Mountains Meet

  1. I once went to a high peak in the Andean Mountains in South America. It was so high, I got tired after waliking a few steps. I couldn’t breathe. My head was hurting. Everything was white, and light reflected on the ice and snow like a mirror.

    It was the first and last time I saw snow. Never returned. Traveled several times to New York City, but unfortunately I found no snow. It was always during the fall.

    Now I only travel to mountains in movies, documentaries or magazines. Sigh….

    Liked by 2 people

    1. A very lovely story, Omar, so you did find your Mountain…do not be sad, it’s always challenging and I am sure that your dream of being a photographer is a kind of Mountain for you…you are on the way to it! Hugs and sweet wishes!

      Like

      1. Yes, I guess I found my Everest. As you know, every single day I’m climbing my dream mountain. It’s extremely exciting. Not exactly to reach the top, but the journey in getting there, if you know what I mean.

        Hugs and sweet wishes to you too my dear friend. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Once I cycled on a fairly long trip, part of it was up hill, quite steep, it was a hot day and very difficult to do the climb, we stopped at a mountain stream to drink and freshen up. When we finally reached the top after hours, it was such a joy to freewheel down the other side, and I thought….this is like life, something can be so very difficult, but so worthwhile, just like the joy of freewheeling after a difficult climb. So glad to have then, it comes back to me every time I have a difficulty in my life. Thanks for a lovely blog writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So wonderfully said, my Friend! That’s I like the most about mountains, they give us strength and challenge to dare, they make us stronger and more brave. That’s what I feel that nature is our best teacher ever, everything is so perfect there. Thank you so much for your story, I believe that I haven’t conquered my Mountains yet…it is waiting for me yet! Your words mean a lot, have a wonderful day!

      Like

  3. When Ann and mountains meet, magic happens. Such a stunning photo, once again Ann! 😀

    The best and hardest mountain that I’ve ever climbed was Mount Kinabalu in Malaysian Borneo. It took two days to complete and by the end of it, my legs were killing me, but it was so so worth it! It was one of the biggest achievements of my life and the beautiful sunrise that we saw from the summit on the second day was just spectacular. I can’t wait to climb more mountains in my life, it’s one of the things that I enjoy the most. It’s lovely to see that we share that passion 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Mel, you are amazing, thank you so much for your wonderful words! I admire your brevity and adventurous nature, you are the most interesting traveler I have ever met, I bet this world belongs to you! You inspire me and look forward to meet you one day in real life, sure we will find what to do! Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

