A Glance Darted At…

“Life is a constant walk along the unknown roads…” (Ann)

While going deeply to the Mountains I was lucky to dart a glance at Slovakia through my passenger’s window. As you see I was not able to drive by without several secret stops at the most picturesque places. I felt that I needed to leave my mark there by pressing the ‘click’ button. Here we are, my lovely photomarks:

Mountain Collage

Somehow I happened to be in Slovakia only transiently.  Never had enough time. This time was no exception. However, I suppose there is no obstacle for me to do it now. I mean why not to put off my tasks and spend some time dreaming about Slovakia and pretend I spent there some time. I think I can do it if my imagination assists me. As Mark Twain said ‘reality can be beaten with enough imagination.’ I will dare to beat mine right now.

Листівка 1

Slovakia is a not a big (territorial) country with large economical potential and magnificent landscapes. Situated quite perfectly between Hungary and Poland, it has found her own balance. I would call it that Slovakia feels herself quite independent, since her development level makes it possible to establish her own rules. Cute little villages with their own typical style and charm. Although, I saw many gypsy settlements that look ugly and unwelcoming for my eyes. Please do not consider me a racist, but gypsies’ lifestyle is too chaotic, their houses are usually without doors or even windows, dirty inside and outside with blankets hanging inaccurately everywhere. I did not take a shot of that, I prefer crossing that pictures out of my head and pretend I haven’t seen them. It is much better to come back to peaceful beautiful green scenes. In my imagination Slovakia has a remarkably diverse nature with its 9 national parks and 14 protected landscape areas is literally a paradise for anyone. No trip to Slovakia would be complete without a visit to the wonderful mountains of High Tatras with peaks over 2500 m and glacier lakes that have been formed thousands of years ago. Moreover, Slovakians are very pleasant people with pretty faces and smiling eyes. I recognized that typical Slovakian women are very attractive. Though Ukrainian ladies are still the most beautiful, nobody can dare to argue with that.  Surely I have not been to Bratislava, but Slovakia seems to look like a cute little chain of colorful villages, each with its own style. Thus, I take my incomparable imagination and continue my journey to the Mountains to catch all the beauty! See you in the Mountains next post!

Slovakian Villages

In case you are interested, I’ve got newly designed items in my shop today. Except for traditional postcards and greeting cards, you will find some bags,  pillows and travel mugs, and women tanks. For all tastes, even the most whimsical! Check it out by clicking the links below (and do not forget to please me with your sweet comment, I am hungry for them):

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/22173970-tatra-mountains-in-may?p=greeting-card&card_size=postcard (just for 1.41$ , superior writing surface for your words of wisdom checked by me directly since I ordered for myself, delivered in time or even sooner, packed carefully together with a recycled craft envelope, discount of 20% on every order of 8+ cards, I will and you?)

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/22175766-village-in-the-mountains?p=greeting-card&card_size=postcard

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/22230282-somewhere-deep-in-the-mountains?p=greeting-card&rel=carousel

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/22230525-invisible-mountains

Let your imagination bring you somewhere far from reality!

Love you all!

Yours Ann

25 thoughts on “A Glance Darted At…

  1. I have been looking at your photographs of Slovakia and your narration of the small country with pretty women (but not as pretty as Ukranian ones) and I loved every bit of the journey.

    Been through your web page where you display your postcards and lot of other merchandise. Everything I saw looked very professional and carefully laid out for your potential customers.

    I have nothing to suggest to make it better. As they say, “don’t fix it if it ain’t broke”. The price of $1.62 for a lovely postcard is very reasonable and well within anybody pockets.

    The mountains were impressive. Ours are much smaller and not covered with snow.

    In a nutshell, I enjoyed every minute I spent in your site and feel thirsty for more.
    Congratulations on a job well done. If you continue doing this on a consistent basis, the sky is your only limitation. Best of luck on your marketing projects.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel lucky to have such a kind Friend like you, don’t know what I can do without you! Such a gentle support and encouragement made my day and make me feel great. I am lack of right words! I am not sure whether I deserve your compliments, but it cheers me up and make me believe in myself, it’s the best feeling ever!
      Thank you so so much, dear Omar! I am so gratefully hugging you! Hope one day I can earn a bit money and present you one of my postcards! It would be a pleasure to me!

      Like

  2. This is a delightful look at Slovakia, Ann. Your photos of those tiny villages and towering mountains are stunning, and your beautiful descriptions really draw us in. I’d love to see these beautiful people for myself. I’ve never seen close-up photos of Slovakian – or Ukrainian – women, but I imagine many of them to be fair-haired and pretty. Thank you for such a lovely post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

