The Road Waits To Be Explored

My dear little Friends, I am happy to see you browsing through my blog in search of some interesting pictures or stories. It depends on what you are interested more. Hope all of you can find something for themselves. I love hearing your ideas, remarks, experience or wishes, which are always very wisdom and help me a lot. Thank you in advance for being attentive to my funny chatting with you! I appreciate it a lot! Hugely!

3D Hungary_ed

Recently I have seized an opportunity to visit one of the family businesses dealing with cheese production. A lovely experience worth of being shared with you, right? I confess I felt very curious about it and even more than it is allowed. It is a known fact that family businesses during good economic times don’t earn as much money as companies with a more dispersed ownership structure. But when the economy slumps, family firms far outshine their peers. While visiting this small cheese business I came almost to the same conclusion. This family has a good place to work and live. Just look at the surroundings shown in the pictures, isn’t it Heaven? Their house is located in the mountain region. It is calm and no fumes. Imagine how cows roam free in this fresh air and graze in lush pastures of tender grass. There is milk in fresh air and what amazing taste it should have. I tasted that cheese and YUM, it was delicious! I bet you would love it. Choice is big and for every caprice. For a short moment I caught myself of being envy of them. I realized that family business is the best venture where everybody works hard and doesn’t waste time for intrigues. Yeah, exactly, in huge corporate office people do only one thing well, they scheme against each other. They are waiting when you mess it up. Everyone tries to find out whether your salary is not bigger than his/her…and that’s only the tip of an iceberg! Family business concentrates mostly on their profits, thus they understand that team work is important. They are oriented at fulfilling their goals and helping each other. It feels good, isn’t it? I confess I would like the same and who won’t? Working hard in the circle of your family and friends seems ideal to me. And for you? Don’t be shy, tell me…please…please!

Lakes Collage_ed

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/22113807-the-road-waits-to-be-explored?p=greeting-card&card_size=postcard

I suppose I became so involved with this topic that forgot to introduce you my new idea or, better to say, project. My previous posts have been already devoted to postcards I designed, however, I had no idea what to do further with them. Accidentally I came across some website who offers photographers and designers to sell their creations through their internet shops, I did hesitate a lot before making a decision. I am still not sure whether it was a good idea, but I gave it a try. I place my first postcard and greeting designs officially here:http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/22058357-lake-mirroring

And now would like to present them to you!

Card

Stunning designs and discounts of 20% on every order of 8+ cards. 300gsm card with a satin finish. 30% discount available on all cards when you purchase more than 16. Superior quality printing with a fine writing surface. All greeting cards supplied with craft envelopes. Prices are visible by clicking the links!

3D Hungary

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/22100199-3d-yard-at-the-mountains

 I kindly (very very) ask you to let me know whether you like them! My initial plan was to sell my postcards at Ebay and deal with shipping on my own, but I faced high shipping prices and thought that prices for postcards won’t be cheaper than those ones at this webshop. Perhaps you know some better, more personal, solution to this problem. I am grateful for any advice! It seems Redbubble starts printing and shipping in time and provides constant notification of your order.

Card Rabbit

http://www.redbubble.com/people/anrostudio/works/22068286-rabbits-happy-summer

You might ask why I decided to deal with such a competitive field where I have almost no chance, I will reply you that my postcards are yet different from usual ones. Bulk greeting cards business is aimed at earning money, while I almost earn no money since webshop does printing and shipping and takes money for it. My cards give me a possibility to release my creative energy and maybe showing you something what you have not seen yet. These cards are designed firstly in my head and only then typed on a screen. It is a long way to implementation of my dreams and projects intended to brighten every singly moment of life, yours and mine. That is my road to be explored and which is yours???

Love you all,

Yours Ann

52 thoughts on “The Road Waits To Be Explored

  1. Congratulations with your shop, Ann 😀
    It looks good and I hope, that you will sell a lot.
    I like cheese very much too and I did make cheese few years ago and I hope to find time and abundance to start up again.
    Family company can be good and less good, up to how the family are.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Irene, I knew you would support me, you are such a creative jewelry designer, I’ve got to learn from you a lot, thank you so much!
      Yes, cheese is one of the most important food for me, my family calls my a mouse sometimes, cannot imagine life without cheese. Hope you will be able to continue dealing with cheese and sell it as well, I’d definitely order it!
      I understand that family business is still a business where can be different moments, however, we always have to find a compromise if we would like to achieve something!
      You are awesome!
      Warmest hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for your many roses, dear Ann 😀
        Cheese is also one of the most important kind of food for me 🙂
        Because of the law, it is not allowed to sell cheeses to anyone. We need to have all the legalization in order and right locals to do that. Only home production for own house are allowed.
        I have lived with family business and it was pretty tough.
        Hugs to you too.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Pity, but at least you can enjoy cheese and produce it for yourself! Home-made food is much delicious and healthy!
        And i am sorry to hear that family business was tough for you, it should be different, i guess!
        But you don’t give up and I respect you for that!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Jo, dear, sweet Jo, how can I thank you for your unbelievably generous words that come from your beautiful soul! Thank you extremely if that’s possible, you know your walks always inspire me! Perhaps enthusiasm that’s the only thing I have, but sometimes that’s not enough. However, I still can be a big dreamer, who won’t let me, right?
      The most important that I have been already appreciated by such people like you and that’s already happiness, isn’t it!
      Warmest and smiling hugs!

      Like

    1. You are so kind, Trisha, hugs! It is really a good idea to have a family business. We should always consider it and look around. There are always possibilities for people who are looking for them, right?
      Best of luck and warmest hugs!

      Like

  2. Ann, first, congratulations. You are so brave taking the leap. I admire such courage. I guess it’s so much easier when you only have yourself to worry about.
    Gosh, it’s such a beautiful farm, Ann! You know, sometimes, I’d like to work as a helper to those type of places. I don’t mind the hard work if I have to look at such view everyday. It’s breathtaking and so peaceful.
    Anyway, have you ever heard of Etsy? It’s an online store. I purchased some items from there and I paid the shipping cost. I don’t know all the rules though, so you might want to check it out. Here’s the link:
    https://www.etsy.com/
    Best of luck, Ann. Wishing you a successful journey. Thanks for sharing your dream with us. Enjoy it. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Anna, I am hugging you for your very encouraging and sincere words, you are so kind and supportive, even cannot find exact words to describe, thank you truly! I agree about that farm it looks perfect and anybody would like to work there, a perfect place.
      Thank you for the link, I will check the possibilities.
      You called my brave, but I hardly am. I am not so good at it, but there is a huge wish to make my life as I want it. I am not so good at marketing and business, I just would like to bring something beautiful into our life, which we are sometimes lack of, at least, I am. And I would like to do what I like most without thinking about money. Perhaps I am just a BIG DREAMER…
      Anyway, I know that you and others will always support me and it exactly makes me happy already, that’s all I need!
      And I believe you could also follow your dream road, kids will grow up and you can deal with what you like the most. Think about it, never give up before even trying, it’s important. Life is only once. I am sure your cuisine talents can be used in so many ways. Just think about it! I am here if you need some crazy idea, that’s I CAN DO!
      Best of luck to you too!
      Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your sweet words are so comforting and soothing my headache, Ann 😀 I was going to message my brother, but I ended up clicking on my blog. However, I can’t stay long. I was compelled to response to some messages on my blog at least then come back and reply to the rest when I’m well enough.
        My dream always finds me. I put it on the back burner for over a decade, but it keeps coming back to me, so I am doing what I can to be closer to my dream. Good thing dreams are free.:D I now know the reason why it didn’t happen. I just have to wait until God permits me. His message is “not yet”, so I have to obey and just keep honing my skills until its’ time. At the moment, I am using it to help others. I find contentment in doing so.
        I want to say more, but this headache is not going away. I just want to thank you so much, Ann for your encouraging words. They mean so much to me. I wish you success and fun while doing it. Hugs! ❤ 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I guess you already do a lot, at least, to me, I think that’s one of the most important missions! However, I would like you to do something for yourself it’s very important! I am curious what are you dreaming of? Hugs

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes, I do a lot, Ann more than people realized. About my dream, I try not to broadcast it anymore because it seems like I jinx it when I do. I just keep it in my heart for now Ann if you don’t mind. Don’t worry. I am waiting for God’s perfect timing. Thanks so much for your encouraging words, Ann. They mean so much to me. God bless you. Hugs! ❤ 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You’re very creative, dear Ann. Why don’t give it a try, right? I think you did very well. Maybe you will earn not much money but instead you will earn experience. Anyway, you know I love your photos and postcards. Keep up the good work, dear Ann.
    Hugs and kisses ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Monica, sweet and wisdom girl, I feel your support and become brave from it and very happy! I think I am successful when there are such people like you around, what I need else! Hugs and kisses back!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. They do look great! I find it cost effective to use a third party that take care of everything. I had a shopify shop for a while (where I did everything myself,) it took a lot of time, and the shipping costs was sometimes hard to calculate. When people from Australia ordered photos, I sometimes lost money! So I closed that store, and only use a third party now. Best of luck with your store!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, dear Maria. Your advice is very valuable, I also though that I won’t be able to manage good shipping. Surely, I don’t expect wonders and know that probably it is mostly a fun to me other than some serious business, however, I just like doing it. In case at once somebody will order my postcard and like it will make my already happy. You may call me a freak, but I just would like to bring something new and interesting to this world. Surely, I am so amateurish! Hugs, you are so supportive!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Best wishes for your exploration of the new avenues and I wish your success. I always like such ventures though success may not come instantly. Your images and post card designs are beautiful! Carry on!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hugs to you, dear Anil, for these beautiful words and wishes. Yes, I know it will be a bumpy road, but why not just enjoy it without waiting for any big success. I do it! Take care and best wishes!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Family businesses are so important, especially in rural areas. But, as you say, there are times when they struggle to survive against competition from large companies. I wish you every success with the sale of your lovey postcards. Your photos are lovely, and deserve to be seen. I’ll have a look, via your links very soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh Ann, your posts are always so inspiring and you deserve all the compliments in the world! I’m happy you decided to pursue this!!! Wish you loads of success once again. Sharing it on Twitter 💕😘

        Liked by 1 person

  7. I don’t know from which country you’re operating, but some pictures I’ve seen looks suspiciously like a country I know rather well? 🙂
    Entering this market you’re really a ‘tough nail’ as most anyone carries a camera of some sort these days. And before paying hard cash for a picture, they will certainly try to take their own?
    Unless, of course’ there are elements in your picture that just can’t be re-established?
    Myself I have well above a 100 000 pictures on file. So far I haven’t sold one!
    But – I haven’t been trying either, Still – photography has become a dear hobby over the years and will most likely last me the rest of my life (which isn’t too long)
    But to succeed you need to find a niche; something nobody can steal or copy. And that’s gonna be the really tough task ahead!
    (Thanks for visiting my blog! Here you’ll find more than 5 500 ‘full screen pictures’ waiting for you!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. An absolutely gorgeous comment! I am so happy to meet you, dear Friend! I guess It won’t be a surprise for you that I know what a challenge I faced, but perhaps I am a bit more adventurous and not so wisdom. I do think and sometimes I don’t think, but just do. You never know until you try, maybe it’s a mistake, but then I will learn from it. At least, I should do something… I am definitely not a great photographer and my photos are so simple, however, I do like it, nowadays it’s so difficult to find something you can adore, exactly I adore it no matter of anything!
      I live in Ukraine, but I do travel, so photos you may see in my postcards and posts can be from different countries. Which one looks similar to you?
      Thank you for visiting me, I appreciate your kind attitude and help, I know I need it. Challenges make our life more interesting and worthwhile. Life is only one, so why not to try? I bet you should…

      Like

      1. Hi Ann –
        Well. I’m kind of finished with trying. As I said: I’m close to 80, but I’ve been taking pictures since 1952 🙂
        Ukraine? Is that so? Then your English is rather good; in fact much better than expected your age taken into consideration! Keep it up!
        And don’t stop taking photos! It’s a fantastic hobby which will bring you much joy, and perhaps a lot of travelling and new exciting friends.
        But you’ll be needing a lot of luck if you’re planning to live by your camera.
        Ask yourself: Would you buy a photo? Or would you rather take a picture yourself? (I know the answer!)
        And here is the problem: The more pictures you shot, the better and more efficiet you’ll get! And that goes for everybody with a camera!
        Then look around you, girl . . .
        Nevertheless it’s a fantastic and lifelong hobby!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, I am from Ukraine, I live in Kyiv, capital city. It is true! I am very flattered with your compliment about my English. Surely, It is not my native language, but I will give you a hint, this is professional skill.
        Your are right I cannot live by my camera as most of the photographers, even more I am not so experienced and talented as well. I don’t expect to earn anything on it, I just would like to share my works with others and maybe show something what they have no possibility to see. That’s all! As I mentioned in one of my comments under your beautiful posts I will buy someone’s else picture, in fact I have several friends whose works I’d love to have, because they are masterpieces and I would like to enjoy them. The only my problem is that I am not so free financial, my caprices should be kept under control.
        Artists should support each other, I believe it can make wonders. It’s so difficult to be alone in this cruel world! So, I vote for support, kindness and appreciation of every effort!

        Like

Leave a Reply

