Seasonal Postcard Series (Irises)

Happy Birthday Irises

We all know that Greek work “iris” means “rainbow”, however, I did not expect that a rainbow has so many different colors. Ready to admire the beauty? Yep!

Happy Birthday Yellow Irise

I confess I was making pictures with my mouth open from wonder how beautiful they are! I wanted to make a perfect capture to prepare such a postcard for you!

Irises

The Greek goddess Iris was a messengerΒ  on Mount Olympus. Her task was to deliver a message from the “eyes of the Heaven” to earth by the “arc of the rainbow”. Thus, Iris is a symbol of some idea and message. What are you thinking of today?

Looking forward to hearing your ideas! And happy birthday to all who are celebrating their birthdays today or this month, or this year! Why not!

Yours Ann

56 thoughts on “Seasonal Postcard Series (Irises)

  1. The colors are great as well as the flowers. I learned something new today about the meaning of Iris. No birthday for me this month. Have to wait until December. Nevertheless, congratulations to all of you who are celebrating your birthday this month. Happy Birthday folks!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so sweet, dear Irene, I also love irises and every year find more amazing colors, can’t stop being impressed and amazed. Thank you so much for retweeting my post, you help me so much be spreading the word…i owe you these little irises, perhaps I can send you a bouquet πŸ’ ! Huge hugs and lots of good luck for your jewelry business, let it grow!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for your kind comment Ann. I use to tweet, when I like a post, it helps to spread the word and help the blogger. I do my best to grow my jewelry business and it demands time, which I also use much of.
        Wish you a lovely Sunday Ann.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Stunning photos, Ann! I wasn’t aware that Iris was a Greek Goddess so it was nice to know about it 😊 Btw, does your birthday happen to fall this month? Mine does 😜 hehe so thanks for the wishes lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad to hear you have a birthday this month, hope to greet you at good time. No, unfortunately, my birthday is at winter, so we can say that I won’t have more this year, which is good because years are added so fast I hardly can do anything! Huge hugs and happy forthcoming πŸŽ‚!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Mel, my birthday is at winter, February, so it was many months ago, but I decided to greet people who celebrate their birthdays at spring, the most blooming period of the year, you are lucky to be born at such beautiful season of the year!😊 Huge hugs, hope your travel goes well, I was not able to check your posts since I’m also on some journey and internet is not the best here, promise to check when I’m back. Take care!

      Like

    1. Thank you so much, dear Jo! Hugs to you back! I just came from my Poland vacation! Still not able to understand where I am – here, at the office, or there at the mountains! A bit confused…

      Like

    1. I am happy to see you, Anil, thank you so much! It’s ok, I know we have to work and earn money, so time is restricted for all of us, so no problem! Hope you are doing well! Hugs and best wishes!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

