Drastic Changes

Nature does not stop impress me! So changeable can be only weather and women. Yes, my sweet little ladies, we are! Ask your loved ones and they will confirm! Or maybe not, since they might be afraid of your reaction. Usually men prefer avoiding such ambiguous situations. It is better to be far from fire! Am I right, guys? Anyway, we do not talk today about women, rather about weather and nature! Almost every day I can observe a completely different picture!

Just look at the picture below. It is February in its full swing and such warm colors. Snow is visible between trees, and trees already would like to change their white outfits to brighter colors. Shadows and light are in constant fight “whose is more powerful”. Birds are showering themselves in the sun and feel the arrival of spring! And look who is there! A crazy photo-hunter, Ann, always with her camera in her hands. Her eyes are in constant search for a perfect light and angle. She seems to be camera addicted. And if she caught a nice scene, she looks as happy as a lost stream of water that found its way! You know how does it feel, I am sure!

Sunny Winter

 And I am ready to go on with my photo-hunting and unexpectedly I found myself buried in snow like a pine tree. I could hardly see anything. Snow was falling heavily. I wore inappropriate shoes, clothes and gloves (which after being completely soaked are as hard as nails) and my Nikki (camera) was without its hat. Both of us were as wet as drowned cats, but we could not stop walking and capturing snow moments!  See, I even tried to hide with my camera under this tree to protect my lenses from being wet, otherwise my pictures could be spotty a bit! Do you think it was worth?

Snowy February

 With the magical click of my camera button we are coming back to sunny February and my little house on the road. Well, it is not mine (don’t know why), but it looks nice, isn’t it? Who would not wish to live here in such a peaceful nature place. You don’t see people here and no car horns. How unfair that it does not belong to me, because if it could be, then nothing stops me from inviting you to visit me and have a cup of coffee or tea with some delicious cookies, which I will specially bake for you. Hmm, how lovely it could be to sit with your next to my fireplace and talk about different things, or sing, or dance, or whatever!

House on the Road

 Let’s us click on our mouse. What? You don’t like to come back to snowy picture. Why not? Aw, somebody of you did not wear winter shoes, yeah, that can be a serious problem. But do not worry, I will borrow you, I have extra one in my store. Remember you are my guest now, so I will do everything to make you feel as comfortable as at home. We cannot miss this picture, just look at it. It can be used as a lovely greeting card for Christmas or New Year.

House Under Snow

 We can observe drastic changes not only in weather, but almost everywhere in our life. For instance, our mood is also changeable. Today we are happy and jumping around like I’ve got rabbits attached to my feet. Tomorrow we are sad as a violin with only one string and that one broken. Today we like our job and do tasks with pleasure. Tomorrow our boss does not pay attention to our success and even gives us more extra work without any simple encouragement. You might know how it feels. Often I wonder what is wrong with our companies system, why everything works wrong. It is very rear when boss-employees relationships are based on mutual respect, interest or team work. Somehow bosses are separate from their employees. They live in their big kingdoms, and pretend that they are the most important mechanisms. But you do know that it’s not true. The best work can be done when everybody works well and respects every tiny success. Why it does not work? Nature is more beautiful that the world where we live…

Play Of Colors

And I like nature almost in any of its image, whether it is cold snowy winter or bright sunny one. It is perfect in any color and almost without any photoshop. Do you agree?

Magical Bush

Hope your working week picks a good speed up! And hope there are not too many drastic changes in your life!

Best wishes,

Yours Ann

53 thoughts on “Drastic Changes

    1. So sweet of you! Thank you a million for such fantastic comment! I am so happy I managed to share with you some snow and surprise you! That’s my purpose! Yes, it’s worth of being wet! Hugs!

      Like

  1. I really enjoyed your write-up very much Ann, thank you, yes thank you for making me re-live moments from long ago, and a walk in the snow with my sisters and brothers. I adore nature when it has snowed, and also when it has not snowed 🙂 But the snowy walk I am reminded of left me very cold and wet, but was well worth it. Your photos are brilliant, I love the colours, and the whiteness.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is a perfect compliment for my work on this post, I wanted to bring some nice moments and it seems I did it! Thank you so much for these amazing words, which hope I do deserve! You made my day! Hugs and many many unforgettable moments!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Poland is a very beautiful country, I love it, you have so many nice places there! I am not able to travel too often, but I have been once to Zakopane, one of my favorite places! You are so lucky to live in this country! Best wishes!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful photos and post, Ann! 😃 I agree, Weather and Women are changeable and unpredictable! But both are Nice and Good as they are! All natural! And also true, that men like avoid conflict, at least, I am for sure! 😃 So coming to visit U and Kiev! See U soon! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. First, both pics are tremendous, Ann. Second, yes it was worth it.
    Oh, yeah! I would love to chat with you near the fireplace with a hot coffee and some cookies in front of us 🙂
    The fourth pic is… No word to describe it! Fabulous is less than I want to say.
    I like how you tell the story like a narrator from a movie, Ann 🙂
    Big hug and a lot of kisses 💋💋💋
    🌷🌷🌷
    🌹🌹
    💐

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are the sweetest, dear Monica! I am so impressed with your words, hardly know how to reply! I just would like to hug you strongly-strongly and thank you so much! I hope I do deserve all your compliments! You made me feel so happy and so great! Speechless…billion of reply kisses! I adore you!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Gorgeous photos. I love your similes too, they are marvelous. You paint with your camera and your words and your spirit uplifts. Yes, nature is beautiful even without Photoshop, especially the way you photograph Her.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sweet, dear Nicci, your compliment is too great, I am so touched! Thank you very very much! I am just afraid I do not deserve it! Thank you once again! Hope you are doing well! Wish you a very nice week and many fabulous moments! Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Jo, what a wonderful comment, so sweet of you! Yes, that’s a real dream to have such a house and be able to invite you for coffee, hope dreams finally come true… we should always believe! I also wish you a nice week with many sweet moments and happy days! Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

