New Year Special with Eros, Rose and Lily

Dear Friends, I guess you go on celebrating Christmas and visiting all your relatives, aren’t you tired yet? Honestly, you are a bit. And how about your stomach, after having eaten so many different delicious food don’t you feel uneasy? Hope not…How about to relax and read my Christmas Special about my sweet trio who is ready to come back to stage, they missed you a lot and you? Action…

Christmas Tree In Kyiv

A blue-eyed god of love, Eros, is a frequent guest in Crown’s House since he bravely opened their doors with injured Lily in his hands this Fall.  Yes, sweet little Lily experienced a real fall this season and she was forced to stay in bed for a while. And guess who did visit her? Surely, her real knight-in-arms who rescued her…not from a tower…but from a tree’s branch over which she fell. Yep, I agree that we have not a classical Princess and brave Prince episode, but let’s face the truth we live in the 21st century and everything changed a lot since that time. We have Internet, mobile phones and spaceships, who can imagine Prince driving a very modern BMW car, latest model, instead of riding a horse…oh, I bet riding a horse still sounds more romantic, ain’t I right? I am too old-fashioned though. Sorry, I went too far and lost my trail… Thus, Eros became Lily’s superhero, a very handsome man whom everybody liked immediately, especially her mom, Marina. If she had had her way she would like to have such a son-in-law for her daughter. She has already drawn a picture in her head, but rules of decorum did not let her act too quickly. She was not a bad mother, however, she wanted to see her daughter happy and considering her unlucky fate – Lily needs to have a strong and supportive shoulder by her side. Who wouldn’t like? It is a huge dream of all girls! Marina Crown, a decisive lady and serious council, wanted only the best for her daughter and she thought that Lily found a good pair for herself. Certainly poor little girl did not realize it yet, she is too inexperienced in affaire d’amour, that’s why her mom’s role was as important and obligatory as never. She encouraged Eros to visit her and made everything (and even more) to attract his attention. And she did it pretty well because somehow Eros and Lily came to an understanding. Eros found Lily pretty funny and clever. Firstly, he came because he felt that he should inquire about her health and his visit was not too long due to Lily sharp tongue, she went on telling some jokes about his pity towards her state and etc. Secondly, Lily’s mom Marina asked him in office to bring some documents to Lily to deal with, you might guess that it was made on purpose. This second meeting was a good game, Lily did her work well and treated it with respect. Eros saw her seriousness and even businesslike approach towards tasks, at that moment they found something common. Surprisingly, Lily saw in him not only a playboy, but a man who likes his job. She started to respect him, although that kiss in Lviv did not come out of her head…

Monkey Among Us

Anyway, Lily recovered and came back to office. From time to time they meet in the office and chatted during lunch breaks. Time flied away very quickly, Christmas and New Year holidays have come. Rose decided to invite her colleagues for New Year market in the city center to celebrate. This year was quite unpredictable for her, she got her first job at the Embassy, she met Eros who gave her a perfect kiss in a nice place. However, she felt that it was right to stay only friends and colleagues. She cannot let herself any romantic affairs, too risky and not in time. Rose Spice is a very ambitious woman who needs to establish her career life and proves everybody that she suits to this diplomatic world. She cannot believe how lucky she is to come back to Ukraine and celebrate these nice family holidays in her big Ukrainian circle. First time in her life she was where she belonged – in an amazing, colorful, sometimes difficult and yet unknown city – Kyiv. Place where her mom was born, place where her grandparents live, place that makes her heart sing. Now she was walking along this long market between two cathedrals that was a kind of bridge between her past and present, she looked at Ukrainian faces and pictured them in her head…

Party in a Big City

This exact day Lily also was there, among people, she planned to do some Christmas photos. She asked permission to leave her office sooner and headed straight to the market. She was fully equipped with her camera and tripod. Every second minute she stopped and pressed her magical button. She admired its Christmas atmosphere. Beautiful Christmas tree, which was specially brought from Western Ukraine, decorated with hand-made Ukrainian toys, sparkling scene where children were practicing before New Year show: children who were excited and full of energy, they were eager to go everywhere and watch everything, they were so curious, loads of candies, presents, attractions and different food. A well-known picture drawn by Charles Dickens ” Happy, happy Christmas, that can win us back to the delusions of our childish days; that can recall to the old man the pleasures of his youth; that can transport the sailor and the traveler, thousands of miles away, back to his own fire-side and his quiet home!” Lily felt how her heart jumped in delight, pure childish delight!  

Candies and Church

“Sing hey! Sing hey!
For Christmas Day;
Twine mistletoe and holly.
For a friendship glows
In winter snows,
And so let’s all be jolly!” sang Eros in his head and smiled because this is the first time when he does not celebrate it at home in UK. “How odd it is” he did not stop repeating in his head. His mom, Dolly, made it almost obligatory to spend Christmas only at home and within UK territory whenever he was on a mission. That’s always a rule to come back to their old cottage on N street and celebrate it in traditional British manner. And this year everything has changed. Dolly was so involved in her new atmosphere and new friends that she forgot about it. Eros’s mom met wonderful people in Kyiv, she also decided to join local culinary club where she got acquainted with many charming ladies of her age. All of them were foreigners and had a lot in common: they were in a strange country with an unknown language and culture, however, here they almost felt like at home. Eros saw his mom happy every time she came back from this course.

Party Goes On

 This 2015 was a really fantastic year for him. He met Rose…oh, a beautiful flower who made such a mess and then left him so confused. He did not know what to think, he thought that he was in love, but her friendly behavior and kind words made him changed his mind. He definitely found her very attractive, but she clearly let him know that she prefer to leave it as it is. They were colleagues and she was his boss! While thinking Eros did not notice how he occurred to be next to Santa Claus House, so it was time to make a wish!

Santa's House

 “What a long queue?” said Lily and stopped here for a second. Among many adults with children she recognized a tall blue-eyed man.

“What does he do here?” wondered Lily and turned her head to the scene. And what she saw was not less surprising…Rose Spice in her nice white coat was elegantly walking in the direction of the same Santa Claus House. Lily almost froze at her place, she did not move and almost did not breath, Rose was coming to her and Eros was turning his head in her direction. At this awkward funny and fatal minute all three gazes are met…three very different personages were looking directly at each other…Rose also stopped and put her eyes on Eros while he hold his gaze on Lily…and their minds started spinning and time stopped…

Concert Stage.jpg

” Who wants something sweet?”

My dear Fellows, I can see your angry or puzzled faces now and I know the reason – I finished my story at the most exciting part and put “awful” three dots. How can I dare to do it? Probably I agree with you, at the same time, cannot do much since I have no idea what is going to be further. My three funny personages joined in a conspiracy and went silent. I am not able to read their thoughts and see their moves. They closed the curtain and switched off the light. Thus, I am sitting now in a cafe and tasting this dessert, wouldn’t you like to join me?

Christmas Dessert.jpg

Now that’s all I have! Delicious chocolate mousse that will wash  your tears away.

Who Wants Something Sweet

“There is nothing better than a friend, unless it is a friend with chocolate.”I am happy to share this chocolate glass with you, my sweet and kind Friends, and wish you happy 2016! I want it to be as sweet as this mousse and so good-looking as well. Every year is a challenge for us, it is a countdown, which nobody can stop, therefore let us live it to the full and never give up! Always dream and transfer our dreams to reality, even the craziest and most impossible! I make a serious prediction – 2016 is going to be the most challenging and most fabulous year in your life, each of you, but only if you come and read my posts…ha-ha-ha…kidding! My warmest wishes and strong hugs!

Love you,

Ann

P.S. Do not eat a lot during last year night or you can be the next Winnie the Pooh who was not able to leave Rabbit’s house after too many meals!

38 thoughts on “New Year Special with Eros, Rose and Lily

    1. I am touched with your compliment, so kind of you! Hope I do deserve it. I am not sure whether I am good at it, but I feel great when I am doing it, I know I need to learn a lot yet, however, it’s so exciting to travel in time and being able to spy on somebody else’s life, adrenaline burns inside! You are most welcome to come and eat this mousse together with me, let’s do it next 2016! Wish you wonderful 2016 with many delicious surprises! Hugs to you too

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear and kind Fabio, you were the first who supported me and you are my most generous reader, your great words always give me extra energy, especially when I feel that I need it. I hardly can find words to thank you for your kind heart and attitude towards people and life. You inspire me to do more…I hope I do deserve it…
      Happy New Year to you too! You and your family please do take care and support each other! I wish next 2016 can be a year without war, illnesses and poverty! I want to see people happy and want to help people be happy! I need a magical stick…

      Like

  1. Somebody has already said that you are a good story teller! I too feel so. A good story teller can be a good story writer as well, its a matter of time! 🙂 Nice post. Thanks for the Chocolates ! My best wishes for the New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s good, I am pleased to hear it from you! I am over assured that I am not going to be disappointed. May your passions drive you and your dreams turn to reality. Thanks for sharing the sweet mousse! Let the sweet sweeten the friendship in the coming New Year! Dear Ann, take care, and continue your work! Best wishes & hugs! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. This is more than simple encouraging, now I cannot give up, I have no right to let you down, ain’t I right? Thank you, dear Friend! i appreciate our friendship and your support! Let it be lucky 2016! May craziest dreams come true! Hugs!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. And I love your sweet compliment as usual! Feel your support and magics you sent me from warm Philippines, since we have cold weather now! I invite you to taste this mousse, I always have something sweet for dear Estelea! Take care, hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel like I’ve been on a wild ride! And yet here I am, enjoying a little peaceful time, after the entertaining. Wonderful to cook stress free simple meals for just the two of us 🙂 Happy 2016 to you, Ann! Make it a good one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are super, Jo! I’d love to cook with you and share our nice meals, hope one day it can become true! Let’s make a wish to be able to achieve our most impossible wishes! Happy new 2016 to you too! Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Dear Ann, I finally had time to fully appreciate (and read and listen) to your past several posts (ahhhh…..) — totally enjoyed your “fairy tale” and also your beautiful Christmas present video! (Thank you — and cool that you pictured tea kettles in it. 😉 The music (at the beginning) reminded me of how “frantic” this time of year is (or can be, if we let it), followed by “relaxing” into every good thing meant for us. (Wish I could know what the lovely young lady in the leopard-print coat was thinking… concentrating on her upcoming performance?) Somehow I think I’ve had the same look on my face this busy season. Then there were the the stellar operatic pieces — the inspired violin soloist (!) — and the singers in their gorgeous black and red concert attire (and that very memorable, almost “flirting, waltz-like” duet!) followed by your wishing everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year at the end, with lovely local scenes. Well done, and again, thanks. I’m feeling even happier this New Year because of it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh, Kim, I am smiling from happiness like a Cheshire cat now…you are the best! Cannot express in words how grateful I am for your wonderful words, you made me so happy and so high, I am flying now from pleasure, my purpose was to create this special Christmas atmosphere and you caught it! Thank you so much, dear Friend! I did it with big love because I love these two cities so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

