The Versatile Blogger Award

versatileblogger

I would like to thank Izzy from Izzyasabee for nominating me The Versatile Blogger Award, which is actually my first award here. I am very honored and flattered. A bit speechless as well. Dear Izzy, you definitely made this day special and very bright, thank you once again! I include a Thank you link for this wonderful person, mom of three kids, and amazing blogger!

Although I am not sure I deserved it, I will try to keep its rules.

The rules:

  1. Thank the person that has nominated you & include a link to their blog.
  2. Nominate at least 15 blogs of your choice.
  3. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.
  4. Share seven different facts about yourself.

As I am going to talk too much about myself, I need to entertain you with some winter photos, how about that?

Winter at AnRoStudio

So here are 7 facts about Ann:

  1. As you might recognize I am an amateur photographer and writer. I have never dealt seriously with photography since last year, I even did not have a good camera before receiving my Nicki as a present. My writing experience is also not that big, although I have a very good imagination and I constantly make up different stories in my head.
  2. I work as a technical translator in scientific Institute. and also as a freelance translator. My job is interesting, but takes all my working and free time.
  3. I am native Ukrainian, although my blood is a mixture of German, Russian and Ukrainian flows. My great-great-grandfather was a native German and quite noble man with a big house and land. He received his land in Ukraine and married a Ukrainian girl whose daughter was my great-grandmother and mother of my granddad.
  4. I do not like meat, but prefer eating fish and sea products, however, such food is not so available for me due to its price.
  5. I like being fit, in my room there are weights, which I use for my gymnastics. I prefer swimming, when I see water I dive into it as a kid!
  6. I am not so found of alcoholic drinks, I just do not understand them. Surely I can drink a glass of wine or champagne, but I chose juice and water. I like having my head clear!
  7. I hope all these facts were not too boring for you. I have a huge dream – I want to write, film and talk about my country and prove world that Ukraine can be transformed into a country where people can be happy and live calmly. My biggest purpose is to be useful for my country and people. I know that my dream is too huge and unrealistic for such a bug like me, but cannot stop thinking and doing everything possible to make my dream true!

Enough talking about me and let’ talk about you, my amazing Friends, are you ready to be in my list of nominees? TA DA:

  1. Fabio from Highlightingthegoodandthebeautifularoundus
  2. Estelea Frenchtouchincebu
  3. Derwentvalleyphotography
  4. Artourway
  5. AnaLucia
  6. Lizzie Klaesges
  7. Successful Social Media
  8. Kristina
  9. Caz
  10. Oyia Brown
  11. Nicci Carrera
  12. Samantha Haupt
  13. Melissa Cherry
  14. Enrico Garrou
  15. and last, but not least Mopana

Thank you so much, my amazing Friends! I would like to share this award with you and even tell you that I am here only because of you!

Wish you wonderful Friday and forthcoming weekend!

Yours Ann

43 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

    1. Shamira, glad I can share with you something more about myself, I confess I do not like talking a lot about myself, it’s too difficult, I am not very interesting person! You compliment is so kind and very appreciated! Wish you nice Friday!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So what I say, that’s true to some extent, not always flattering, what you think. ๐Ÿ™‚ Though I wanted but I had no scope for nominating you for this award. Somebody has done it on my behalf. I am glad that you got this deserving award!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You are so kind, Anil! I do hope it’s true, although I am not sure in my achievements yet. I am a very simple girl who just likes writing and photographing, but I am far from something truly big and professional. However, you and others give me a huge support and energy, you inspire me for something really wonderful and magical! I owe you, my dear Friend! Always in my heart!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. My Dear Ann, I am touched with by your special words. But you don’t have to owe me just for so called inspiring and supporting, as you always acknowledge. Dear, also there should not be any feeling of obligation between us. Friendship is always selfless and from the heart!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Many congratulations on this award, Ann. It’s a good one to have, and one in which you can tell us all about yourself. Your history is so interesting and I’m in awe of your linguistic abilities. Like you, I adore swimming, and have rarely been away from a swimming pool for most of my life.
    Anyway, very well done with the award post. Millie.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Millie, it’s nice to find another swimming fan! Your words are so kind and so warm, I fell how my soul sings…how can I be not luck if there are such people like around me…it’s just a blessing…thank you really a lot!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on your award! It’s always nice when others think highly of your work ๐Ÿ™‚ Just wanted to comment on #4 – have you seen this great resource about fish welfare? Mary Finelli, the founder is just amazing. The website is http://fishfeel.org You can watch her presentation at the 2015 Conscious Eating Conference. All of the presentations are very informational and enlightening. http://veganwall.com/w/view/upc-conscious-eating-conference-2012

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

