Little Korea in the heart of Ukraine

Pagoda in Kyiv

My dear Friends, first December snow melted fairly quickly and I decided to travel back and recall wonderful Fall days in my sweet city. As usually during one of my lunch breaks I went out for a walk and turned to the unknown path that brought me to Korea…

I felt that it was right time to use my time machine…

Korean Garden Gates.jpg

 I was lucky to land in Changdeok Palace (Aeryeonjeong pavilion) in Seoul.  Aeryeon means “love to lotus flower”.

Little Korea

This little island of Korean culture is a little miracle. Here is true Korean atmosphere. Koreans enjoy a sense of inner peace from becoming one with nature. Gardens can also serve practical purposes, such as for growing fruit or medicinal herbs, in addition to being delightful playgrounds. Sometimes they are used as an inspirational backdrop for writing poetry, or meditation.

Meditation Fall.jpg

The influences that shaped the identity of the Korean garden include Korea’s natural environment as well as the lifestyle and ideological values of its people, which have changed with the times. My time was limited, I could not stay here forever, time machine gave a signal…I had to come back, but it was so good here, so peaceful…I knew that I would come back here and very soon!

Wish you peaceful and relaxing weekend!

Happy Friday, my dear Friends!

Yours Ann

18 thoughts on “Little Korea in the heart of Ukraine

Leave a Reply

