Time Stood Still

Fountain Rainbow

Wow, it seems that I did not post anything for quite a while. It can be due to work or lack of time to meet my charming Lady Muse, she made for me several appointments, but I always found an excuse to postpone them. Though she caught me  right at my place of work while I was doing the translation. Can you imagine? She worms herself into my conscience and forced me to write. Here I am…sitting and typing…

Lost in Thoughts

Have you ever had time stand still for you? I had and not only once…

Pure Beauty

Time stood still for me when I do the translation. I do not recall whether I mentioned I work in the field of translation. Actually I received a Master Degree at translation of English and German languages. As fate filled I happened to start working as a translator even before graduating. And you know what is the most interesting I did not expect it. Almost all my group-mates changed their field and finally received jobs at banks, hotels, companies and etc, but not as translators. I felt myself the last of the Mohicans and still do.  Nevertheless, translation for me is an art that requires understanding. Translation is the reflection of a source text into an equivalent target text. When you read a target text and do not recognize  it was translated, then it is Advanced Level. Often I call my office a creative lab, where translator is a language magician, who is able to use language tricks skillfully. Not everybody can do, since translator should be a person who knows a lot or who is curious to know a lot, who is not afraid to ask, who is not afraid of many dictionaries and additional books that usually on his/her desk. Translator is a young researcher ready to discover a mysterious and frequently not clear language. And believe me it is pretty interesting and exciting, especially when you are the person who can go beyond the language borders. I can cross the language bridge and feel awfully cool!

As Bright as Sunshine

Time stood still when I make a photo or film the moment…Steve Stockman said that “Great video comes from thinking humans, not equipment.” Filming or photographing something means looking what is in frame…you have to look deeper to find the real matter. Filming for me is a source of happiness. It’s my childhood dream and I cannot stop dreaming about it. Unfortunately, I could not go to study it professionally, but my free time is devoted to this art. I accidentally discovered photo-shooting and found it even more challenging. A bright photo or a nice film can help you to forget your problems and show you the bright side of your life…even if it is only for some minutes…

Minutes of Delight

Time stood still for Eros and Rose…

“Why did you kiss me?” asked Rose while getting our of the car. They finally got to her house. Journey was silent, but thoughts about this kiss never let her or his head out. They were both confused and afraid of the consequences.

Possible Consequences

Eros stood next to her and he did not want to answer her question. He looked at her. For some minutes the tension between them could have be cut with a sharp knife.  He saw the fear that had leaped in her eyes. She was so beautiful and so vulnerable at the same time. He saw that she was afraid to relinquish her control and hear his answer. He felt that she enjoyed their kiss and she replied to it, but he also knew that she was not ready to accept the truth behind it. She was a young boss who just graduated and was assigned for a very important position, Rose was not ready to risk her career because of the man she did not know at all. 

Eros Confused

“I do not know…I think it was just an impulse…you were angry at me and told all that words…I was also angry and it just happened. Let’s call it an uncontrollable burst of emotions”, murmured Eros and looked aside. He knew he should comfort her and hide his true reasons. He could not let himself to tell the truth..at least not now.

“Huh, you can’t just kiss people…because you are angry at them!” she hissed, still shocked. ” It’s an awfully stupid explanation! You should control your emotions. I am your boss and its….it’s…very unprofessional…well, you know that…” Rose felt embarrassed and she tried to look at him, but did not dare.

Eros and Rose

Rose…or miss Spice…look, it happened and I can’t turn back the time, but…I think I can promise you that it will never happen again under any circumstances. We can try to forget it and pretend that nothing happened. You are my boss and we can have only business relationships.” slowly said Eros and extended his hand in a sign of friendship. Rose looked at his hand and then at him. His eyes were like two sparkles shining on you. He was very honest at this moment and very handsome as well. Rose felt that he attracts her and somewhere deep inside she did not want to be only friends, his kiss was still burning her lips, memory about was almost painful. Nevertheless, Rose did not want to have any problems at her first working day, she wanted to have a career and demonstrate this world that she’s a responsible young lady who is ready to conquer it. Rose does not like to be too romantic, she found it unacceptable and stupid. She is a decisive girl who never gives up even in most difficult cases. Now is the time to remember her priorities and bring the situation under her control. And she did it by shaking his hand.

Under Colorful Control

I agree with you, Eros, you are right, we are both grown up adults, who faced some problem, but we are able to solve it and we will do it. Let’s really forget about it and become good friends and colleagues. It seems you passed your test and I would work with you with pleasure. I..guess…that I am also guilty…my unusual testing of my employees failed, I shouldn’t send you that stupid sms…hope you can forgive me!” guilty apologized Rose and looked gently at him.

Rose Spice

Well…I also was not so honest with you…your sms actually was one of the most unexpected and pleasant presents for my birthday. I was shocked and happy at the same time. I couldn’t confess it at once…so I was angry at you….but that’s not fair!” smiled Eros. And his smile melt her heart. She smiled also.

“I’m glad to hear that! By the way you can call me Rose…”coquettishly uttered Rose and started going towards her house. She waved him. 

” Good-bye, Rose!” he waved her back with a beaming smile across his face…

Beaming Smile

 Time stood still when I look at my city where I was born. It is so beautiful, mysterious and even unknown for me. There are some many hidden places I have not even visited yet.

Kyiv

Time stood still when I watch a bird fly and dream that one day my country should become free as a bird. My country where people get used to hard work, but could not get decent salaries. Where people can enjoy life and be kind not matter of what. Where there are very smart and intelligent people who should leave their country and families and go abroad selling their intellect. I hate this…and will never accept. It’s too painful and I can’t stand my helplessness.

Helpless Beauty

Time stood still when I am writing this post and sharing my deep thoughts with you. I am lucky to have such kind friends who inspire and encourage me . I always receive a positive feedback and look forward to read your ideas. You are my treasure and my Muses, all of you!  Thank you so much! I cannot imagine my blog without all of you (can’t call all by names, since then I won’t finish my post).

 Summer Frog

Wish you a happy weekend!

Yours Ann

20 thoughts on “Time Stood Still

  1. estelea

    Your pictures are incredible, and this post casts a light on you 🙂 You chose the right job, as you said you need to be curious and open, it suits you perfectly. It’s very artistic in that sense isnt it? add the photo, the writing, you are indeed a talented artist dear!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do not know how to thank you for you very very kind and sweet words! As I wrote in my post everything is because I have you, my dear friends, who are my support and muses! I cannot share your opinion about being a talented artist, since I do it in a very amateur way…but I enjoy it…and feel happy because I get such a great feedback! I know that this special feedback I got from my friends makes my life complete…I just would like to be enough good at it! And yes, my work is artistic, absolutely right, and I like it! And believe that we all are artists…

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sincere and kind words that make me feel great! And it’s nice to know that you are my colleague, Carole! Life goes so quickly, sometimes I just would like to stop for a second and enjoy it…Thank you so much! It means a lot for me! Have a nice day!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely post and excellent photos!! You are really inspiring and the fact that you are a translator is really cool! I have learnt basic German for 2 years when I was in college but as time passed I lost the hang of it. My German teacher was also a translator and I always used to be in awe of her..this post reminded me of her 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so sweet! Thank you! You know it’s a very interesting profession and challenging as well, but it gives me so many different opportunities! I like seeing the final result of my work and realizing that I DID it… adrenaline for me, can you imagine?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi dear Anne. I learned so much about you in this post. Wonderful.

    I admire you greatly for being a translator….languages have never been my strong suit, although I love different languages – maybe if I had dedicated more tine to the subject.

    Time stands still for me when I am painting or sitting in nature, preferably surrounded with animals,

    I love you pictures and writing. A beautiful post. Janet 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello, Janet, nice to meet you! Thank you so much for your sweet comment! You are so kind! And it’s nice to know when Time stands still for you! You are a very talented artist, and you have a very impressive blog! Thank you for dropping by! Have a nice day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

