No Photos Today, Just a Poem Written on my Way

I wish Ukraine

could be called EU UA.

I wish our rail and automotive road

can be as in Europe.

I wish our standard of life

can just be a little high.

I wish I could see more often

beaming Ukrainians’ smile.

I wish I could witness

stop corruption and less crime.

I wish everybody who is guilty

no matter of title and relative sign

can be equal in everybody’s mind.

I wish my Utopian Ukraine became alive.

I have no strength to see how young boys die

and their mothers silently cry.

I wish we could receive a chance

never meet Eastern or Western demanding glance…

P.S. Sorry my dear Reader, today I am in a poetic mood. I know that I am a pure amateur, but I tried to practice a bit. Topic is very difficult and unclear for many of you, but that’s what I feel. Hope I didn’t disappoint you! Have a nice Friday!

2 thoughts on “No Photos Today, Just a Poem Written on my Way

Leave a Reply

