Rose Bushes Meditation

I know that many of you have already celebrated Easter last Sunday, however, I belong to those christians who celebrate Easter this week, so today we have a Holy Friday. As you know Holy Friday is a very special day. On this day Christians commemorate the passion, or suffering, and death on the cross of the Lord, Jesus Christ. We spend this day in fasting, prayer,repentance, and meditation on the agony and suffering of Christ on the cross. So, I offer you to meditate with me. What usually help you to relax, except alcohol and other stuff? I believe that everybody has its own way of relaxation. If you read my previous posts, you might guess that I like walking in parks, yeah, this is my way of relaxation. And remember that today is Friday, which means that weekend is looming, and you are waiting for it. So, let’s enjoy today’s sunny weather and explore something uknown. Let me introduce you rose bushes…

Rod1Did you recognize them? Yep, let us welcome Its Majesty Rhododendron…in its full bloom…so beautiful, so gentle and so glamour!

rod2

I peeped into Flower Encyclopedia and found out that the name Rhododendron comes from the greek words “rodon” which means “rose” and “dendron” which means “tree”, hence Rose Tree. Rhododendrons are referred to as the King of Shrubs since they are regarded by many as the best flowering evergreen plants for the temperate landscape. Rhododendron was discovered by The 16th century Flemish botanist, Charles l’Ecluse. Interesting isn’t it? I liked looking at these flowers, they make me curious and eager to touch them, however, they are pretty tricky flowers. All the parts of Rhododendrons are dangerous, especially leaves, showing symptoms of Stomach irritation, abdominal pain, abnormal heart rate and rhythm, convulsions, coma, death. Honey made from the nectar of Rhododendron flowers is also toxic and should not be consumed.

rod3

Tt can be concluded that they dead drop gorgeous, ain’t I right? They are coward like a devil, their beauty makes us blind…well, my thoughts went into a wrong direction, please excuse me.

We came here to find some peace in our mind, so let’s concentrate on it. Even as dangareous as these flowers can be, they make us feel good. They inspire us and show us that this world is so fantastic. While looking at them I cought myself smiling and relaxed. And what about you? You don’t feel relaxed yet, then maybe one more picture…I stop talking and let you enjoy it, just close your eyes…

rod4

One thought on “Rose Bushes Meditation

Leave a Reply

